This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    5 February 2018
    American breakfast was OK (fried eggs, sausages, toast). It needs to be ordered the day before and is made specifically for customer, so because I was 5 min late it ended up being cold unfortunately. Price per night was a bit high, but fairly in line with other courtyards in Beijing.
    Nice property! Modern guesthouse within traditional courtyard setting. Bedroom is simple but clean and tidy. Neighbourhood was quiet and central. Walking distance from Dengshikou and Dongsi metro stations, from there you have easy access to Beijing's top sites (Temple of Heaven, Forbidden City, Tiananmen, Lama Temple, Nanluoguxiang, etc...). Hosts were kind enough to wait until midnight for check-in, and helped with directions, taxi bookings, etc. Bottled water supplied free of charge.
    Suriani Ang
    id
    5.0
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francisca
    pt
    9.2
    6 January 2018
    Wi-fi was not very reliable.
    Charming little hotel. Big and comfortable bed. All staff members are nice, attentive and go a long way to help and assure you have a pleasant stay.
    George Spyropoulos
    au
    10
    4 January 2018
    Homely and charming
    It's in a great location and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The classic hutong location and architecture are a quintessential beijing experience
    Chunli
    dk
    7.9
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    7.9
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LIN
    sg
    6.2
    15 November 2017
    Room is small and can be easily heard from the other room. Not worthy for memory
    房间小且不隔音 Room is small and can be easily heard from the other room. Not worthy for money
    sg
    7.5
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    7.5
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreas
    de
    10
    18 October 2017
    Fantastic - ideal location for Beijing with a very personal touch
    No observations justifying criticism - one just needs to remember that a hutong is a historic structure - the hotel‘s renovation paid respect to the old architecture. It would be wrong to expect the rooms to be newly built structures - but the atmosphere of living in a classic BEIJING residential area outweighs all the minor deficiencies of ancient buildings.
    the Location close to the center, shops, banks, subway - all within easy reach. This paired with the really nice room itself made it a perfect package for us. The best however was the outstanding team running the small hotel - the ladies were incredibly helpful and nice - this was a wonderful experience. My wife and I arrived as customers and we feel that we left as friends.
    Dennis
    de
    7.1
    25 September 2017
    Very nice room. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
    Sophie
    de
    7.9
    29 August 2017
    good, small courtyard hotel in beijing hutong
    - they renovated the hotel while we were there - room was humid - toilet was smelly - room light was a little bit too dark - bathroom was too dark
    - western breakfast - staff speaks good english - staff is very helpfull - Trips to the tourist attractions could be booked even late in the evening(Simatai Great Wall was perfect) - they have a harddrive with tons of movies in different languages connected to the TV (2TB of movies)
    Miroslav13
    cz
    7.1
    4 August 2017
    Acceptable
    - Room was moldy and wet (see photo) - AC was not working well - Some equipment in room was broken
    - Good position - Nice staff - Roof terrace - Quiet
    Warren
    za
    4.6
    25 July 2017
    Do not stay until the hotel is seriously revamped
    Rooms damp and in serious need for revamp. Aircon did not work.
    Good location and good breakfast
    Yingjia
    fr
    5.8
    15 July 2017
    Little disappointed
    When we arrived the guests who stayed in our room before didn't return the keys so we waited until the evening to get our keys. The walls are a bit dirty and the bathroom as well. You should really take care when taking a shower otherwise you will flood the whole bathroom. They really need some new towels. I don't think the hotel worths the price we pay.
    Staff were super friendly. Offered to book the palace museum tickets for us. Very convenient location for visiting the city
    Sophie_323
    ch
    7.9
    13 July 2017
    Typical Hotel in Beijing
    Could have been a little bit more clean
    Location OK, 5-7 min to the metro station Easy access to shopping malls, Tiananmen and the Forbidden City
    mt
    7.9
    5 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harald
    de
    6.7
    22 June 2017
    No fridge (should be standard with such temperatures in Summer); equipment basic; relatively expensive as you also easily find 5* hotel rooms for that price
    Super nice rooftop terrace; good location, very quiet at night (except if you have loud hotel neighbors as walls are quite thin); helpful staff
    Alexander
    gb
    8.3
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close